City honours long-term staff with service awards

April 1, 2021

City staff with a combined 405 years of service were recognized this week for their milestone years with the City. The dedication and commitment of 43 staff members who have been with the City from between 5-30 years were celebrated via a virtual presentation this year due to COVID-19.

“I want to congratulate and thank everyone we are recognizing as part of the 2020 Staff Service Awards. Whether celebrating 5 or 30 years, it’s wonderful to see that we have so many staff celebrating milestones with the City. This tells me that we are an organization that cares for its staff and the community, which will help ensure we are successful now and into the future.” said Dean Screpnek, City Manager, City of Spruce Grove.

The virtual Service Award presentation not only recognizes staff who have celebrated milestone years with the City but also the enthusiasm and determination they display in their work each day.







Gordon Andrews

Wade Arnott

Lynne Bossmann

Cindy Day

Lori Kustra

Karen Smutt

Sue Armstrong

Chantell Brown

James Dressler




Shehla Briegel

Carol Dunnigan

Tania Shepherd




Trevor Elmhurst

Jordan Hoffman

Paul Simons




Megan Frigon

Christopher McGuire

Kristi Starling




Dawn Hancey

Tanya Ouellette





Cole Hoeber

Robert Pelletier





Cory Klebanosky

Janice Sinclair





Sarah Long






Jamie MacDonald






Douglas McLeod






Danial Roach






Tumla Shrestha






David Towle






Lucas Whittall






Note: staff who have authorized publication of their names and years of service are listed.