Economic Development Advisory Committee

City Council passed a bylaw establishing a revamped Economic Development and Advisory Committee (EDAC). This replaces the committee established in 2010 and provides clarification on the role, governance and operation of the new Committee.

EDAC provides recommendations and advice to City Council on economic and business development issues affecting the larger community. The Committee is comprised of 11 members that include:

  • Councillor Erin Stevenson - Chair
  • Councillor Dave Oldham - Vice-Chair
  • Councillor Michelle Gruhlke
  • Victor Moroz - City Centre Business Association Representative
  • Kelly John Rose - Greater Parkland Regional Chamber Representative
  • Bruce Mullett - Commercial Sector Representative
  • Braven Blackwell - Commercial Sector Representative
  • Robert Smith - Industrial Sector Representative
  • Anthony Worbeck - Industrial Sector Representative
  • Charlene Bell - Public-at-Large
  • Heather Shewchuk - Public-at-Large

How do I attend the EDAC meetings?

To attend the EDAC meetings, residents are required to pre-register by 12 p.m. (noon) on the day of the EDAC meeting by:

Residents who register will receive an email containing the link to the ZOOM virtual meeting.  

EDAC 2020-2021 Meeting Schedule

Meeting agendas and minutes

September 7, 2021 - Agenda | Minutes

June 1, 2021 - Agenda | Minutes

March 1, 2021 - Agenda | Minutes

December 7, 2020 - Agenda | Minutes

October 29, 2020 - Agenda | Minutes